Staff

Staff

Administration
Director Urve Sinijärv urve.sinijarv@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2679
Deputy director Silja Konsa silja.konsa@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2665
Landscape architect Kersti Lootus kersti.lootus@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2689
Office manager Piret Bachmann-Pukk piret.pukk@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2679
Personnel manager Annely Vaikre annely.vaikre@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2680
Marketing and communication Marika Leetmaa marika.leetmaa@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2660
Cashier and frontline employee Külli Mars kylli.mars@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2666
Cashier and frontline employee Krista Hansmitt krista.hansmitt@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2666
Department of Science and Education
Head of department Siiri Liiv siiri.liiv@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2685
Methodologist Urmas Laansoo urmas.laansoo@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2698
Methodologist Marit Kasemets marit.kasemets@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2663
Methodologist Krista Kaur krista.kaur@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2671
Methodologist Karin Evik karin.evik@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2669
Methodologist Eliko Petser eliko.petser@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2663
Methodologist Tiia Jaanus tiia.jaanus@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2671
Curator of the herbarium Merlyn Pajur merlyn.pajur@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2673
Senior researcher Ruth Aguraiuja ruth.aguraiuja@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2699
Researcher Maris Rattur maris.rattur@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2699
Researcher Mari Tilk mari.tilk@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2699
Preparator Mare Raidma mare.raidma@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2688

 

Department of Outdoor Collections
Head of department Anne Jaakson anne.jaakson@botaanikaaed.ee peonies 606 2678
Chief  dendrologist Olev Abner olev.abner@botaanikaaed.ee trees and shrubs 606 2675
Dendrologist Tõnu Rähn tonu.rahn@botaanikaaed.ee trees and shrubs 606 2674
Plant protection specialist Pille Hermann pille.hermann@botaanikaaed.ee perennial flowers 606 2689
Senior gardener Anu Kaur anu.kaur@botaanikaaed.ee trees and shrubs 606 2693
Senior gardener Toomas Türk toomas.turk@botaanikaaed.ee roses 606 2688
Senior gardener Jaanika Altraja jaanika.altraja@botaanikaaed.ee summer flowers, perennial
flowers, meadows
606 2678
Senior gardener Heli Russak heli.russak@botaanikaaed.ee irises, day-lilies, phloxes,
Astilbe species
606 2676
Senior gardener Ave Visnapuu ave.visnapuu@botaanikaaed.ee agricultural crops, bulbous
flowers, cereals
Senior gardener Krista Kirotar krista.kirotar@botaanikaaed.ee mountain plants 606 2676
Senior gardener Marit Mäesaar marit.maesaar@botaanikaaed.ee bulbous flowers 606 2677
Gardener Sille Janson sille.janson@botaanikaaed.ee trees and shrubs 606 2688
Gardener Tiina Marjapuu tiina.marjapuu@botaanikaaed.ee agricultural crops 606 2677
Gardener (Saaremaa) Marju Zirk trees and shrubs 457 6345
Gardener (Saaremaa) Ain Vammus ain.vammus@botaanikaaed.ee trees and shrubs 457 6345
Department of Tropical and Subtropical Plants
Head of department Jaan Mettik jaan.mettik@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2667
Senior horticulturist Eevi Siibak eevi.siibak@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2667
Senior gardener subtropical plants Anu Birnbaum anu.birnbaum@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2682
Gardener tropical plants Helle Dikker helle.dikker@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2691
Gardener subtropical plants Lilian Nolling lilian.nolling@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2682
Gardener orchids Ingrid Mägar ingrid.magar@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2691
Gardener tropical plants Ly Mik ly.mik@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2691
Department of Administration
Head of department
(administrative matters)
Urmo Sitsi urmo.sitsi@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2670
Development manager Enno Aid enno.aid@botaanikaaed.ee 606 2670
Skilled worker Aavo Karileet
Skilled worker Taivo Hanni
Caretaker Margus Norvik
Caretaker Dmytro Sydorenko
Caretaker Natalia Isatsenko
Caretaker Irina Terentjeva